Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesnewspapers Windowstatistics WindowUOW history, facts and figures Windowhelp with annotated bibliographieshelp with a literature review Window
SOC103 WindowSOC231 Window
This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2012 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/sociology Print Guide

Journals & databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search tips

Click on each of the following for useful search tips...

from the National Library

  • Trove
    A new discovery tool focused on Australia and Australians. It provides access to a significant range of resources such as books, pictures, maps, newspapers, music, people. Produced by the National Library of Australia

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Select from this short list of recommended databases to try first, or from the
Databases for Arts ~ full list

Search tips by database

  • Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
    Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
  • Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
    Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Literature on most topic areas, including arts, humanities, science and technology and social and behavioural sciences. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
  • Humanities International Complete
    All aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Fulltext. International. Dadtes vary
  • InformaWorld
    Please see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
  • ProQuest Social Science Journals
    Literature in science and technology, including computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. International. Dates vary
  • SAGE Journals Online
    Journals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Covers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Sociology research. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles search Summon.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip